Biography Reviews Videos Photos
Professional Website College Website Publicist Website Discography
Christopher Houlihan
Christopher Houlihan
The young American musician Christopher Houlihan has been praised by the media as “gifted” (New York Times) and “dazzling” (Wall Street Journal). His marathon performances in 2012 of the six organ symphonies of Louis Vierne prompted The Los Angeles Times to call his performance there “a major surprise of the summer, a true revelation.” Known also for his engaging stage presence and audience engagement, his recitals are routinely praised for their high level of excitement, accessibility, and ability to mesmerize. Upcoming Recitals

Sunday, February 18, 2018
4:00pm (Recital)
St. Stephen’s Episcopal Church
Millburn, NJ
http://ststephensmillburn.org/

Saturday, April 14, 2018
7:00pm (Recital)
Cathedral Church of St. Paul
Des Moines, IA
http://www.cathedralchurchofstpaul.org/

Wednesday, May 16, 2018
12:00pm
Stowe Community Church
Stowe, VT
http://stoweperformingarts.com

Tuesday, July 3, 2018
9:30am (Recital)
Country Club Christian Church
Kansas City, MO
[2018 AGO National Convention]
http://www.agokc2018.com/

Wednesday, August 15, 2018 – 10:00am
Thursday, August 16, 2018 – 10:00am
Friday, August 17, 2018 – 10:00am
Saturday, August 18, 2018 – 10:00am
Sunday, August 19, 2018 – 11:00am
Lecture-Recitals on the organ works of J.S. Bach
First Congregational Church
Camden, ME
[Presented by Bay Chamber Concerts]
http://www.baychamberconcerts.org/

Sunday, September 16, 2018
4:00pm (Recital)
Cathedral Basilica of the Sacred Heart
Newark, NJ
http://www.cathedralbasilica.org/

Friday, October 5, 2018
7:30pm (Recital)
Christ Evangelical Lutheran Church
Athens, OH
http://clchurchathens.org/

Sunday, October 7, 2018
4:00pm (Recital)
Westminster Presbyterian Church
Dayton, OH
http://westminsterdayton.org/

Friday, October 12, 2018
7:30pm (Recital)
First Presbyterian Church
Lockport, NY
http://1stpreslockport.org/

Saturday, October 27, 2018
10:00am (Master class)
Reid Chapel, Samford University
Birmingham, AL
https://www.samford.edu/events/default?id=21474856279

Sunday, October 28, 2018
2:30pm (Recital)
Reid Chapel, Samford University
Birmingham, AL
https://www.samford.edu/events/default?id=21474856279